Skip to content

Welcome to the RM Coalfields No. 4

Our greatest asset is our people, they are what make the municipality thrive. Located in the heart of coal country, we have a diverse economy that is rooted in agriculture but also includes mining and oil & gas sectors.

Council & Staff


  • Reeve - Richard Tessier
  • Division 1 Councillor - Heather Brokenshire
  • Division 2 Councillor - Brett Mackenzie
  • Division 3 Councillor - Jody Dukart
  • Division 4 Councillor  - Vacant
  • Division 5 Councillor - Leonard Johnson
  • Division 6 Councillor - Terry Sernick


Office Hours

Monday to Friday 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

News & Notices

Road Closure Notice

Notice is hereby given that effective IMMEDIATELY the following Municipal Road is closed: Range Road 2042 - North/South between ...
Learn More

RM of Coalfields No.4 – Regular Council Meeting

The next RM of Coalfields No. 4 regular council meeting will be held on Thursday June 15, 2023 ...
Learn More

Scroll To Top